A Lover of Books

Interview with H E Joyce

H E Joyce

H E Joyce is the bestselling author of ‘The Deadliest Game’ and ‘Miranda’s Fortune’.  He has had a passion for writing from an early age.  It has taken many years to finally pursue his dream of becoming a writer and publishing his work.  He was a firefighter for eighteen years, and also worked as a newspaper photographer and as a freelance artist; he still dabbles from time to time.  I was given the opportunity to interview him.

When did you first start writing?

I started writing seriously in 2010.

What are you working on at the moment?

I’m currently fleshing out a sequel to The Deadliest Game.

Where do you get your ideas from?

Sometimes from small news items. More often than not though, I have no idea where they come from, they just come.

Can you describe a day in your life?

Most days are filled with writing. I start at around nine in the morning and work through until dinner in the evening. I try to relax in the evening, but my notepad is always nearby.

What advice would you give to anyone wanting to write?

I would say, go for it. That is if it’s because you really want to write and not in the hope of getting rich.

Which types of books do you most enjoy reading?

My taste is varied, but mainly I enjoy reading the kind of books I write myself, thrillers.

As a child what did you want to be when you grew up?

Apart from an astronaut? I always wanted to do something in the arts. I have always been a keen painter and I loved writing stories. However, my career took a different path for many years.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Relaxing in old traditional pubs and travel.

 

Below are some useful links:-

To find out more about H E Joyce visit his website – www.hejoyce.co.uk 

For details of all of H E Joyce’s books visit his Amazon page – http://viewauthor.at/HEJoyce

Follow H E Joyce on Twitter – @HEJoyce1

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Interview with H E Joyce

  1. He’s one that’s passed me by thus far but I’ve put Miranda’s Fortune onto my Kindle wishlist. Thankyou.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,451 other followers

