A Lover of Books

Competition – ‘The Cult of Nostalgia’ by Bruce Bruschi

Cult_of_Nostalgia

Thinking that her neurotic boyfriend Simon is planning a surprise wedding for them, Carly, a bohemian life coach with no real clue as to which direction her life should take, rushes across San Francisco in time to witness him marry a member of the Morningside cult. Realising the newlyweds have stolen her great-uncle’s diary, she follows them to Paris, determined to discover why, and maybe win back Simon in the process.

Carly’s story is interwoven with that of her great-uncle Edward, as he recalls revisiting Paris in the 1960s and attempts to diarise his experiences in the 1920s, when he rubbed shoulders (and more) with Hemingway, Fitzgerald and Gertrude Stein.

‘The Cult of Nostalgia’ is a hugely evocative portrait of Paris and all its charms, as well as a brilliantly witty account of yearning for lost years and breaking away from modern-day cynicism.

I am giving away 2 copies of this book.  To enter, leave a comment telling me who your favourite authors are.

Terms and Conditions

This competition is open to UK residents only.

The closing date is 11:59 p.m. on the 16th September 2013.

Winners will be notified within 7 days and their details will be passed on to the publisher who will send the prizes out.

Good Luck! :-)

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Competition – ‘The Cult of Nostalgia’ by Bruce Bruschi

  1. Ed Reardon. Dave Podmore

    Like

  2. Now I’m REALLY going to struggle. My current favourite author tends to be the one I’ve just read. I don’t have any real favourites, ones I go back to over and over again, although I have a bit of a crush on Kashuro Isiguro at the moment. Just a pity I can’t spell his blooming name.

    Like

  3. JULIE D. BANKS on said:

    This is a hard one, for Crime/thriller genre I tend to go with Lee Child, Harlan Coben, for nostalgia I like Miss Read to name a few that I like.

    Like

  4. Thank you to everyone who entered this competition.

    Both of the winners have been notified and I have now received their names and addresses, which I have emailed to the publisher.

    Enjoy your book when it arrives.

    Sonya x

    Like

Leave a Reply

