A Lover of Books

‘You Must Be Joking’ by Douglas Gallagher

You Must Be Joking

I was thrilled when I received this book to review from Austin & Macauley Publishers Ltd as I love reading jokes.

‘You Must Be Joking’ looks at several different aspects of everyday life, everything from the office to the pub.  It even looks at the English language and the different ways in which words are misused.  This was one of my favourite sections, as was Pillow Talk.  There is also a test at the end of some of the chapters which adds to the entertainment.

They say laughter is the best medicine and this is certainly true of ‘You Must Be Joking’.  There are famous quotes, one liners and longer jokes throughout.  I have been going through a difficult and stressful time recently and this book has really helped me.  I read it from start to finish, but it’s also ideal to dip into if you just need a quick five minute laugh.

This is a book I will always treasure as I am sure to want to read it again soon, plus I am going to share some of the jokes with my family and friends.

If you are still looking for Christmas presents then this really is the ideal gift.

I give this book 5 out of 5.

 

For this and other great books visit Austin & Macauley’s site here:-

http://www.austinmacauley.com/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

