A Lover of Books

Interview with Linda Bolton

IMG_4868_copy

Linda Bolton writes contemporary romance.  She has just recently published her second book and I was interested in learning more about it.

 

What genre of book do you write?

Contemporary Romance mostly. I am dabbling in memoirs, a true life murder story, and some erotica.

Can you tell me a bit about your second book which was released on the 25th June.

In my first book, TAKE 2, you meet a character called Tristen Bane. My second book, Incantation, is Tristen’s story. He’s a magician in Las Vegas and he meets Christina, a reporter, that steals his heart. She’s worried her attraction to him is only a hypnotic spell and she fights him every step of the way.

book-2-Kindle

How long did it take you to write?

It took about 11 months to complete. I don’t write full time so sometimes its hard to pin down a moment to write.

Where did you get your ideas from?

All around me. Since my stories are contemporary, everyone becomes an idea. Movie stars, entertainers, artists, my friends and co-workers…..everyone has a story.

Did you have to do much research?

Tristen Bane is framed for a famous magician so I spent hours watching dvd’s of him performing, learning his personality. I, also, research the locations quite a bit. Usually, I’ve been to a few locations in my books but I don’t want the reader to be able to tell which ones are all research and which I have actually been to. The research, to me, is the best part!

Can we expect more books from you?

Oh, yes. You meet an artist in Incantation, Ethan Hawk – he’s my third book. My goal is to have it out before Christmas or right after. I’m also working on a true life murder story. I hope to have that out in a year.

Describe a day in your life.

Well, I work 8-5 at an office, doing customer service. When I’m off, I try to work out, maybe write a bit and I might catch a movie.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I love Marvel movies, any kind of movies actually, I love to read all kinds of books, I love to cook and I spend a lot of time with my granddaughter.

 

Links

‘Incantation’ is available to buy on Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Incantation-Linda-Bolton-ebook/dp/B00L8A3DF0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1403566223&sr=8-1&keywords=incantation+by+linda+bolton

Linda Bolton’s blog – www.lindabolton.blogspot.com

Facebook Pages – http://www.facebook.com/lindaboltonauthor and http://www.facebook.com/linda.bowersbolton

Twiiter – www.twitter.com/!#/lindalou42

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Interview with Linda Bolton

  1. Great interview…learned some things about you, Linda and can’t wait for book three!

    Like

Leave a Reply

