A Lover of Books

Blog Tour – ‘Ivy Lane’ by Cathy Bramley

Cathy Bramley - Blog Tour Poster

Last year saw ‘Ivy Lane’ first published in four parts as a digital series which proved to be very successful.  It is now out in paperback, released by Corgi on the 12th February 2015.  I was very lucky to be sent a proof copy and having now read it, I feel very privileged indeed to be part of this blog tour.

Tilly Parker has been through a terrible time but knows that she has to do something about her situation.  She needs a fresh start and some peace and quiet while she mends her broken heart.  So she decides to take on an allotment at Ivy Lane.  Tilly soon finds herself amongst a very friendly community who bring her out of her shell.  Can she start letting people back into her life and her heart?

I loved everything about ‘Ivy Lane’ including the cover which is just so pretty.  From the very first page I knew I would find it hard to put down this book.  I found it to be a very addictive read and it made me feel all lovely and warm inside.  Cathy Bramley has a wonderful way of writing.

There was a really good mixture of characters throughout this story, all of which were likeable.  Some of them had great personalities.  I like the way they all pulled together as a community.  Tilly was just so lovely and did so much for people.

At the back of the book is a collection of Cathy’s recipes some of which were mentioned throughout the story, so for those of you who like to cook and/or bake you will be in for an extra treat.  Some of the cakes made in the story certainly made my mouth water.

I can see why ‘Ivy Lane’ did so well last year.  I don’t somehow think that I would have been patient enough to read it in parts though.  I now have another favourite author to add to my list and I hope to read everything that Cathy Bramley writes.

‘Ivy Lane’ is a story about community spirit, friendship, love and new beginnings.

Thank you for an absolutely amazing read, Cathy.

I give this book 5 out of 5.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Blog Tour – ‘Ivy Lane’ by Cathy Bramley

  1. Ahh, Sonya… what a lovely review! Thank you for taking part in the Ivy Lane blog tour, I’m so glad you enjoyed reading Tilly’s story and it’s very sweet of you to say I’m one of your favourite authors.
    Cathy x

    Like

Leave a Reply

