A Lover of Books

Paula Daly Competition

JWKOMAY

Paula Daly has so far had two books published, both of which I loved.  I reviewed ‘Just What Kind of Mother Are You?’ a few days before it came out in hardback in 2013.  You can read what I thought of it here:-

https://aloverofbooks.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/jwkomay/

 

FRIENDS+pbK

Last year I took part in a blog tour for ‘Keep Your Friends Close’ in which I reviewed the book:-

https://aloverofbooks.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/kyfc-blogtour/

 

Competition

The lovely Paula Daly has offered signed paperback copies of her books.  2 lucky people will each win a copy of both ‘Just What Kind of Mother Are You?’ and ‘Keep Your Friends Close’.

To enter all you have do is leave a comment telling me about one of your favourite books.

 

Terms and Conditions

The competition is open worldwide.

The closing date for this competition is 11:59 p.m. on the 2nd May 2015.

The lucky winners will be notified within 7 days of the closing date and their details will be passed on to Paula Daly who will send your prizes out.

 

Good luck! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Paula Daly Competition

  1. Rhonda on said:

    Girl on a Train was a perfect chilling book for me.

    Like

  2. i have just read The Red Notebook a fabulous charming read that starts out great and ends brilliant. It left me feeling as though I had lived the story with the characters and would highly recommend it .

    Like

  3. My favorite book of 2015 so far is The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson. I am not a fast reader and usually fall asleep when reading in bed at night. This book kept me up way past midnight. Total page turner with an OMG ending. Just fantastic!!!

    Like

  4. For me it’s Gillian Flynn’s ‘Sharp Objects’, which did not let up, twisting and turning relentlessly to a brilliant yet disturbing conclusion.

    Like

  5. My current favourite read this year is Normal by Graeme Cameron. First person narrative of a serial killer. It actually has you laughing out loud. It’s set in the UK and is a wonderful book.

    Like

  6. At the moment I am loving the Mary Russell books by Laurie R. King, but my favourite books change from day to day!

    Like

  7. I have quite a few favourite books but the one that springs to mind first is Twisted by Andrew E. Kaufman as I just thought the whole concept of his book was just outstanding and it’s one I won’t forget in a hurry.

    Like

  8. I have to admit that ‘Justwhat kind of Mother are you’ is one of my favourite books from the last few years. As a crazily busy working mother of triplets I thought how easy it would be to make that kind of mistake. I made list after list after reading that!

    Like

  9. Tanya NOLTI on said:

    So many it is hard to choose. I will have to go with my most recent, The Ice Twins by S.K. Tremayne.

    Ps: Awesome contest!!

    Like

  10. Theresa Douglas on said:

    I’ve just finished Renee Knight’s Disclaimer which I really enjoyed. Lots of twists that had me guessing right up until the last page.

    Like

  11. Kelly M on said:

    My favorite book last year was The Storied Life of A.J. Fickry. It’s the perfect book for book lovers.

    Like

  12. One of my favourite books this year is The Lie by CL Taylor. A chilling psychological thriller that I couldn’t get enough of.

    Like

  13. Carved in Darkness by Maegan Beaumont: it’s her debut novel, and it’s chilling. I still get the shivers thinking about it all this time later after reading it. Strong female protagonist who takes shit from no one.

    Like

  14. Thanks to everyone who entered this competition. I have now randomly picked the winners and notified them of their win, so do check your inboxes.

    Best wishes

    Sonya

    Like

  15. I am still waiting for Theresa Douglas to get in touch. Please check your emails.

    Thank you

    Sonya x

    Like

Leave a Reply

