A Lover of Books

Blog Tour – ‘Set Me Free’ by Daniela Sacerdoti

Set Me Free Blog Banner

‘Set Me Free’ is Daniela Sacerdoti’s latest novel.  It was published by Black and White Publishing in paperback on the 30th April 2015 and it is also available as an eBook.  I am truly delighted to be a part of this blog tour.  Below is my review and a competition.

 

Review

Margherita’s marriage seems to be falling apart.  After trying for a baby and not having any success, Margherita and Ash decide to adopt a child.  A few years later Margherita eventually falls pregnant and is naturally over the moon.  However, her husband doesn’t seem to be very pleased with her news and is of very little support to her.

Needing a break and some time away to think things through, Margherita decides to spend the summer in Glen Avich where she can help out at her mum’s new coffee shop.  She also feels that she needs to spend time reconnecting with her adopted daughter and young son.  Glen Avich can have a very strange effect on some people and when Margherita starts working for Torcuil Ramsay at the rather neglected Ramsay Hall things begin to change.  Margherita finds that she is happy and Lara begins a new friendship with a local boy called Mal.  But there is something about him that just doesn’t add up.

I thoroughly enjoyed ‘Set Me Free’ from start to finish.  The prologue which was set in 1916 had me totally intrigued.  Daniela Sacerdoti writes beautifully.  I thought her descriptions of the characters and Glen Avich were wonderful.

Most of the characters were really likeable.  Margherita was just so lovely and kind.  Lara had had a very difficult time of things at the start of her life and Margherita gave her buckets full of love and lots of understanding.  Maybe Ash simply found it hard to be a proper dad, I don’t know, but he sure didn’t deserve to have Margherita as his wife.

I absolutely loved the sound of Ramsay Hall and I felt as if I was in there with the characters.  How I would love to have explored all the rooms and spend time in the library surround by all those lovely books.

Some of the cakes and biscuits which were baked for the coffee shop sounded scrumptious.

‘Set Me Free’ is a story of love, loss, hope and pastures new.

I give this book 5 out of 5.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Black and White Publishing have produced a small recipe book containing baked products which are mentioned in ‘Set Me Free’.  I was sent a copy of it with the book and it is lovely.  The recipe book is free to download from their website:-

http://www.blackandwhitepublishing.com/index.php/books/view/set_me_free

You can also get it free from Amazon:-

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Margheritas-Recipes-Daniela-Sacerdotis-Bestselling-ebook/dp/B00VA69C84/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1429526611&sr=1-1&keywords=margherita%27s+recipes

 

Competition

Black and White Publishing have kindly offered two paperback copies of ‘Set Me Free’.  To enter just leave a comment telling me what your favourite baked products are.

 

Terms and Conditions

This competition is open worldwide.

The closing date is 11:59 p.m. on the 18th May 2015.

The winners will be randomly chosen and notified within 7 days of the closing date and their details will be passed on to Black and White Publishing who will send the prizes out.

 

Good luck! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Blog Tour – ‘Set Me Free’ by Daniela Sacerdoti

  1. You can’t beat a chocolate brownie when it comes to baked goods 🙂

    Anyway this sounds like a terrific read and I wish you all the best with sales.

    Like

  2. I can’t bake to save my life but do love a Cinnamon Bun 😉

    Like

  3. This book sounds great! My favourite baked products are choux buns with goats cheese and cinnamon buns – I just need the chef to go with the recipe book 😉

    Like

  4. When I have an away day and visit the village bakery I adore their home made white and dark chocolate Florentines and you can’t beat sticky ginger cake.

    Like

  5. I love ginger snaps so I tried to bake some once. I’m not sure how it happened but the 24 separate biscuits evolved into one five feet long biscuit so welded to the oven floor after trailing down the oven sides that my husband had to chisel it off. I haven’t tried baking them again although they are my favourite.

    Like

  6. i love a Victoria sponge cake, reminds of Sunday tea when I was a child surrounded by family and just having fun.

    Like

  7. Sue Harrison on said:

    You can’t beat a good Danish Pastry mind it has to be good and fresh or the result is just not the same. Or my homemade chocolate cake with chocolate ganache topping and chocolate cream filling.

    Like

  8. lapsapchung on said:

    It sounds like a great read. And you can’t beat a freshly baked fruit scone with jam and clotted cream.

    Like

  9. I have just picked the winners and notified them of their win, so please check your inboxes.

    Thanks to everyone who took part in this competition.

    Best wishes

    Sonya x

    Like

  10. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves (June 6) | Cleopatra Loves Books

Leave a Reply

