A Lover of Books

Blog Tour – ‘Last Days of the Condor’ by James Grady

Blog Poster

It has taken forty years but James Grady has finally written a sequel to ‘Six Days of the Condor’, the book that became the Hollywood blockbuster starring Robert Redford, ‘Three Days of the Condor’. ‘Last Days of the Condor’ was published by No Exit Press on the 28th August 2015. This blog tour has been organised to coincide with James Grady’s visit to the UK and I was thrilled to be invited to take part.

‘Last Days of the Condor’ is set in 2013 and is a break-neck, ticking clock saga about America on the edge of a starting spy-revolution set in Washington DC. When a Homeland Security agent is found murdered in Condor’s home the day after he visited him with his partner, things naturally don’t look very good for Condor. Realising he has been framed, Condor has no choice but to go on the run.

I really liked the sound of ‘Last Days of the Condor’ and was looking forward to reading it. I haven’t actually read a spy novel before so this was a new experience for me. I felt there was a nice build up to the story. You just knew something was bound to happen soon. This was a fast-paced and complex thriller which kept me reading. I have to say it took me a while to get used to James Grady’s style of writing though.

I asked if I needed to have read ‘Six Days of the Condor’ first but was told I didn’t have to. Personally though I felt that I might have learned more about Condor and understood things better if I had read the first book.

If you are a fan of spy novels then I do recommend reading ‘Last Days of the Condor’.

I give this book 3 out of 5.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

