A Lover of Books

My 5th Blog Anniversary

It’s my 5th Blog Anniversary today!  I really can’t believe how fast the past year has gone.

I am still very much enjoying my blogging journey.  2016 has seen so many wonderful books being published and I truly wish I could read them all, but I guess that would be impossible.  No harm in trying though.  Through my blogging I have attended a number of book launches and events.  It’s been truly amazing meeting so many lovely authors and fellow bloggers.

My aim is to continue supporting authors and publishers as much as I possibly can.  I want to help get all those wonderful books out there.  I want to shout about them from the rooftop.  Over the next few months there will be lots going on.  The Urbane blog event I did back in March was really popular and I hope to be doing another one next year.

 

Competition

To celebrate my blog anniversary and to thank everyone for their support I am running a competition and everyone is welcome to enter.  Just leave a comment.

First Prize – A book or books of your choice worth up to £20.00 from Amazon

Runner-up Prize – A mystery prize

 

Terms and Conditions

This competition is open worldwide.

The closing date is 11:59 p.m. on the 6th November 2016.

The winners will be randomly picked and notified within 7 days of the closing date.

 

Good luck! 🙂

 

Single Post Navigation

27 thoughts on “My 5th Blog Anniversary

  1. You have such a wonderful passion for books Sonya and I know your support and encouragement for publishers, authors and readers is so very much appreciated by everyone. 😊

    Like

  2. Congratulations for reaching 5years!

    Like

  3. Many congratulations on your 5th blog birthday Sonya, here’s to many more blog birthdays x

    Like

  4. 5 years that’s fantastic, congratulations. Love your blog xx

    Like

  5. A huge achievement Sonya! Congratulations! xx

    Like

  6. Anne Williams on said:

    Many congratulations Sonya! xx

    Like

  7. Happy blogiversary! Congratulations 😊

    Like

  8. Wow happy 5th Blogiversary!

    Like

  9. Happy blogiversary, and thanks for the giveaway.

    Like

  10. Happy blog birthday! 😊🎉

    Like

  11. Five years? Huge congratulations Sonya and thank you so much for all your support and interest in the work of writers like myself. Gill

    Like

  12. Congratulations Sonya – very thoughtful of you to offer a prize for your readers.

    Like

  13. Happy Blog Anniversary Sonya. Really enjoy your posts – here’s to many more!

    Like

  14. Congratulations on 5 years blogging. Here’s to the next 5!

    Like

  15. Here’s wishing you a very happy 5th Blog Anniversary! Huge congrats to you, Sonya. xx

    Like

  16. Gosh 5 years .. congrats! Here’s to many more 🙂 x

    Like

  17. lapsapchung on said:

    Congratulations on 5 years of blogging!

    Like

  18. Congratulations Sonya, five years is a massive achievement and your support for authors is so appreciated by us all – long may you continue 🙂

    Like

  19. Happy blog birthday Sonya – I’ve a long way to go to catch you up! Huge congratulations.

    Like

  20. Happy Blog Anniversary,best wishes for many more great and wonderful blogging years ahead 🙂

    Like

  21. Congrats and here is to many more. Great comp, just nipped over from Book Connectors xxx

    Lainy http://www.alwaysreading.net

    Like

  22. Congratulations – must have read a lot of books over five years!

    Like

  23. Wow! Five years, that’s amazing. I am very new to blogging and already appreciate how much work goes into it. And by the way, from an author’s perspective, I am sure you already know that we appreciate every book blogger out there. Thank you!

    Like

  24. Congratulations on your 5th anniversary. I’ve come late to your blog, but I’m glad I found you, Sonya 🙂

    Like

  25. Congratulations what a massive achievement

    Like

  26. Emma Crowley on said:

    Congratulations on reaching five years that is a fantastic achievement. 😄🎉🎉

    Like

  27. Thanks to everyone who entered my anniversary competition and for all the lovely comments. I apologise for not doing the draw earlier but I had a lot on.

    I have now randomly chosen the winners and they are:-

    1st Prize – Ali – The Dragon Slayer
    Runner-up – ginakirkham

    Congratulations to you both! There’s an email waiting for you.

    Best wishes

    Sonya x

    Like

Leave a Reply

