A Lover of Books

Blog Tour – ‘Ledston Luck’ by Andrew Barrett

blog-tour-banner

‘Ledston Luck’ was published on the 18th January. It is the fourth book in the CSI Eddie Collins series. Today is the last day of the blog tour and I am finishing it off with my review.

When a corpse is discovered in a long-abandoned chapel, CSI Eddie Collins and the police get much more than they bargained for. The body is booby-trapped which results in CSI Eddie Collins and DI Benson being injured and one of their team killed. Eddie is absolutely heartbroken, full of guilt and most of all he’s angry. He’ll find the murderer no matter what it takes.

This is the first book I have read by Andrew Barrett. Although ‘Ledston Luck’ is the fourth in the series it can be read as a standalone novel without any confusion. I thoroughly enjoyed ‘Ledston Luck’ and I thought it was very cleverly written. I was totally blown away by this story. It was fast-paced, gritty and extremely hard to put down. There were some really shocking revelations too.

I liked Eddie Collins and I felt sorry for what he went through. He reminded me a bit of a cat with nine lives as he escaped death on several occasions. I loved his humour too.  Some of the things he came out with when asked a question were funny.

There was quite a bit of violence throughout the story but I think it was necessary as it gives the reader a good idea why things happened the way they did.

I’m so glad I was given the opportunity to read and review ‘Ledston Luck’. I urge all fans of crime fiction to buy a copy of this book. I am really looking forward to seeing what Andrew Barrett comes up with next.

I give this book 5 out of 5.

 

 

About Andrew Barrett

author-picture

Andrew Barrett has been writing best-selling thrillers since the mid 1990s, all set in northern England. He’s also written several short stories, and co-written a number of television scripts.

Andrew’s novels focus on the world of Crime Scene Investigators (CSIs). He offers a unique insight into this dark landscape, making good use of his expertise as a Senior CSI to envelop the reader in exciting yet realistic stories.

Included in each story are elements of dark humour and severe emotional highs and lows. So be prepared.

 

Links

‘Ledston Luck’ is available to buy from Amazon UK:-

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Ledston-Luck-Fourth-gripping-Collins-ebook/dp/B01N248LKI/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1485285794&sr=1-1&keywords=ledston+luck

Andrew Barrett’s Website – http://www.andrew-barrett.co.uk

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/AndrewBarrett.author/

Twitter – @AndrewBarrettUK

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

