A Lover of Books

Welcome to My Urbane Blog Event

urbane-book-collection

I’d like to welcome you all to my Urbane Blog Event. Last year’s event was so successful that I decided to do another one. Matthew Smith, the founder and owner of Urbane Publications really does have an eye for great books and through social media I have been following his publishing journey. I am still in awe at just how many books are being published. I only have to blink and another one is out. Since my last event I have had the pleasure of meeting many of Urbane’s authors and I hope to meet many more.

As you will see from the picture above my books have increased considerably in number. This is a collection I will always treasure and I will of course still keep adding to it. I do wish bookcases were elasticated and could expand in size though.

I would like to thank all the authors who are taking part in this event for taking the time to write guest posts and for answering my questions. It’s been nice getting to know all of you that little bit more. I also think it’s very important at this stage to thank my lovely husband, Richard. Without his support I would not have been able to do this event or much blogging for that matter, and it would be impossible to read as much as I do. He really is unique and actually enjoys helping out around the house thus freeing up lots of time for me. He also doesn’t mind if the light is on in the bedroom at night whilst I read. Thank you darling husband. You are my soulmate, best friend, everything rolled into one.

I hope you all enjoy this event. I have lots coming up over the next two weeks. This is your chance to find out all about Urbane’s authors and their wonderful books.

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Welcome to My Urbane Blog Event

  1. Such a wonderful idea for an event, Sonya. Thank you so much. An elasticated bookcase – that’s genius, and one for Dragon’s Den!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with this event Sonya x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Can’t wait to be part of this fantastic event!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks so much for all your support for us Urbane Publications authors, Sonya, we really do appreciate it! Looking forward to the posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Angelena Boden on said:

    Wow there’s my book! Thank you x

    Like

Leave a Reply

